Exam attempts

The main rule is that you can sit for the exam if you have passed all work requirements in the subject. At the starting point, you have 3 (three) exam attempts. If you fail the exam on the 3rd (third) attempt, you may lose your study place. You can have 1 (one) improvement attempt. Read more about which conditions apply below.

Number of exam attempts

Counting exam attempts

You have one (1) improvement attempt

Grade improvement after you get your diploma